About Us


Dr. Ford has a unique background. He has over forty years of experience  in the health care field. He has spent his entire career in the pharmaceutical industry. He started out after an NIH post-doctoral fellowship at Stanford University, as a medicinal chemist at CIBA Pharmaceuticals Inc in Summit NJ. Where he synthesized                       novel compounds in his own laboratory. In this laboratory  he completed one of the first syntheses of prostaglandin E1 (Alprostadil®), for which he was awarded a D.Sc. degree. He subsequently became responsible for all Medicinal Chemistry  in the US for the successor company CIBA-Geigy. He then became  Executive Director reporting to the VP for R&D in the US. In this capacity he was also responsible for Drug Metabolism,  Bioanalytical Research,  and a Chemical Development operation which provided material  for the IND toxicology studies and Phase I studies in man.

Dr. Ford left CIBA-Geigy in  1981 to  enter Washington University School of Medicine in St  Louis. He obtained an MD degree in 1985 and trained in  internal medicine                       at Jewish Hospital in St. Louis. He boarded in  Internal Medicine and Clinical Pharmacology. He joined the Clinical  Pharmacology department at Squibb in 1988, as Associate Director.  He subsequently became Executive Director of Clinical Pharmacology  in the successor company Bristol-Myers Squibb, and was  responsible                       for the early clinical development plans for the  Cardiovascular, Metabolic, Dermatological, Urological and  Neuroscience programs. He played an active role in the interfaces with  Regulatory Affairs and Clinical Research. 

Dr. Ford is  a Fellow of the American College of Physicians and the American College of Clinical  Pharmacology. He is on the Editorial Board of  the Journal of Clinical Pharmacology. He is Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine at the Robert Wood Johnson School of Medicine, UMDNJ, New Brunswick, NJ. In 2005 he received                       the volunteer Faculty Teaching Award from the Department of  Medicine.